Asia Cup 2023 dates and venues announced after Asian Cricket Council accepts hybrid model

The Asian Cricket Council (ACC) has announced a hybrid model for the Asia Cup 2023. There will be a total of 13 matches with Pakistan hosting four and Sri Lanka hosting the remaining nine matches.

The Asian Cricket Council (ACC) on Monday confirmed that the Asia Cup 2023 tournament will be played between August 31 and September 17.

India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and Nepal will compete in the ODI tournament starting August 31. The final will be held on September 17. According to the Asian Cricket Council, the competition will feature two groups, with two teams from each group qualifying for the Super Four stage. The top two teams from the Super Four stage will then face off in the final.

The Asia Cup 2023 will be a six-team affair involving India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and Nepal which marked its maiden qualification into the continental tournament this year.

Sri Lanka is the defending Asia Cup champion after it beat Pakistan in the final held in the United Arab Emirates in 2022.

Asia Cup Schedule 2023

Leave a Comment