Indian Cricket Team


The India men’s national cricket team, also known as Team India and Men in Blue, is governed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India, and is a Full Member of the International Cricket Council with Test, One-Day International and Twenty20 International status.

FULL NAME: India National Cricket Team

NICK NAME: Men in Blue, Team India


TEAM OWNER(S): Board of Control of Cricket in India

PROMINENT PLAYERSM: Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan


Shikhar Dhawan Batsman Left Handed 34
Virat Kohli Batsman Right Handed 31
Ravindra Jadeja All Rounder Left Handed 31
Mohammed Shami Bowler Right-arm 30
Manish Pandey Batsman Right Handed 31
Jasprit Bumrah Bowler Right-arm 26
Mayank Agarwal Batsman Right Handed 29
Shreyas Iyer Batsman Right Handed 25
Yuzvendra Chahal Bowler Legbreak 30
KL Rahul Wicketkeeper Right Handed 28
Hardik Pandya Batsman Right Handed 27
Kuldeep Yadav Bowler Left Arm 25
Shardul Thakur Bowler Right-arm 29
Navdeep Saini Bowler Right-arm 27
Shubman Gill Batsman Right Handed 21
Ajinkya Rahane Batsman Right Handed 32
Ravichandran Ashwin Bowler Right-arm 34
Umesh Yadav Bowler Right-arm 33
Wriddhiman Saha Wicketkeeper Right Handed 36
Hanuma Vihari Batsman Right Handed 27
Rishabh Pant Wicketkeeper Left Handed 23
Cheteshwar Pujara Batsman Right Handed 32
Mohammed Siraj Bowler Right-arm 26
Prithvi Shaw Batsman Right Handed 20

ICC Cricket World Cup

Team India participated in all World Cups since the inaugural edition in 1975. They have won the Championship twice, in 1983 and 2011 under Kapil Dev and MS Dhoni respectively. They were finalists in the 2003 edition in South Africa. They have co-hosted the World Cup in 1987, 1996 and 2011.

ICC T20 World Cup

ICC T20 Cricket World Cup was started in 2007 and was won by the Indian team in a thrilling final against Pakistan.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *