Home » Cricket » T20I: Shubman Gill-Led Team India To Face Zimbabwe In Five-Match At Harare Sports Club

T20I: Shubman Gill-Led Team India To Face Zimbabwe In Five-Match At Harare Sports Club

Indian Men’s Cricket team is all set to face Zimbabwe in a five-match T20 International series scheduled between 6th to 14th of July.

All the matches will be played at Harare Sports Club in Harare. Zimbabwe have announced their seventeen-member squad for the series. The most senior player of the team and experienced batsman Sikandar Raza will lead the young Zimbabwe team.

Zimbabwe have also named the Belgian-born Antum Naqvi, provisionally in the squad, as the confirmation of his citizenship status is still pending.

On the other hand, India have already declared their 15-member squad against Zimbabwe. Shubman Gill will lead the Indian team. Indian squad includes players like Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi and others.

BCCI Secretary Jay Shah told the media yesterday that VVS Laxman will be travelling to Zimbabwe with Team India, but a new coach will join from the Sri Lanka series. He also informed that both the coach and selector appointments will be made shortly.

India Squad: Ꮪhubman Gill (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande.

Zimbabwe Squad: Sikandar Raza (captain), Akram Faraz, Bennett Brian, Campbell Johnathan, Chatara Tendai, Jongwe Luke, Kaia Innocent, Madande Clive, Madhevere Wessly, Marumani Tadiwanashe, Masakadza Wellington, Mavuta Brandon, Muzarabani Blessing, Myers Dion, Naqvi Antum, Ngarava Richard, Shumba Milton

Leave a Comment