Photo Credit:

Delhi election results 2020, Kejriwal to take oath on 16 February, 2020


Delhi election results 2020. Arvind Kejriwal to take oath as Delhi CM on Feb 16. The new Delhi Legislative Assembly will have 16 first-time MLAs, all from the Aam Aadmi Party.

The ruling Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) scored a landslide victory in Delhi assembly elections 2020 for the second time in a row as it swept aside both BJP, which was again restricted to a single digit, and Congress which could not win a single seat.

AAP won 62 seats in the 70-member assembly, five seats short of its 2015 tally when it had won 67 seats. The BJP won eight seats, five more than its tally in the previous election.

The Congress, which had failed to win a seat in the last election also, saw a dip in its vote percentage.

AAP got 53.6% vote share whereas BJP got 38.5% vote share in Delhi Assembly election 2020.

How people vote share in Shahdra Area. Here people choose AAP party over BJP.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *