Election Update: 71 Candidates File Their Nominations On Saturday In Delhi

Election Update:  In the National Capital Delhi, a total of 71 candidates including three candidates of Aam Aadmi Party and one candidate of Congress Party filed their nominations on Saturday.

Aam Aadmi Party candidate from East-Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency Kuldeep Kumar, Somnath Bharti from New Delhi seat and Mahabal Mishra from West Delhi seat submitted their nominations, while senior congress leader Jai Prakash Agarwal from Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha seat also filed his nomination.

All candidates held road shows with senior party leaders before submitting their nominations. Several other independent candidates also filed their nominations.

AAP candidate Kuldeep Kumar will go against BJP candidate Harsh Malhotra at East Delhi seat, while BJP has filed nomination of Bansuri Swaraj against AAP’s Somnath Bharti in New Delhi seat.

Mahabal Mishra will be facing BJP’s candidate Kamaljeet Sehrawat in the West Delhi seat. BJP has fielded Praveen Khandelwal against Congress candidate Jai Prakash Agarwal from Chandni Chowk seat.

All candidates including leading and local parties are campaigning in different parts of Delhi to garner the support of voters. Monday is the last day to filing nominations in Delhi. All seven seats of Delhi will go to poll during the sixth phase on the 25th of this month. The voting will take place on 4th of June.

Leave a Comment