Pragati maidan metro station is now Supreme Court metro station


The Delhi government naming committee decided to rename the Pragati Maidan metro station as Supreme Court metro station said deputy chief minister Manish Sisodia on New Year 2020 Eve i.e. Dec 31, 2019

The naming committee takes the decision to change the Name of Pragati Maidan metro station as Supreme Court metro station. The Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) will now act on it he further Added.

It was likely to take DMRC around a month or so to incorporate the change in the station signboards, signages in platforms and other metro stations, inside trains and the audio tracks pertaining to announcements in both metro stations and inside trains said, Dy CM Manish Sisodia.

The demand to rename Pragati Maidan metro station was taken by the Supreme Court in September 2019. 

The committee in its meeting also decided to rename Mukarba Chowk and its flyover after Kargil war martyr Captain Vikram Batra and the Mehrauli-Badarpur Road as Acharya Sri Mahapragya Marg.

The Lajpat Nagar flyover will be named as Sri Jhoole Lal Setu flyover and the Shakti Nagar Chowk is to be renamed Bhagwan Mahavir Chowk, he said.

The naming committee was set up by the Delhi government in 2017.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *